Cranbrook (City) - 2011 Election Results
Street Address:40 - 10th Avenue South
Cranbrook, BC, V1C 2M8
Chief Election Officer: Leanne Jensen
Phone: 250-919-2651
E-mail Address:
Est. Number of Eligible Voters: 14810
Total Number of Votes Cast:
Councillors to be Elected: 6

Mayor Candidate(s)
  First Name Last Name Initial Gender Acclaimed Votes Elected
  Wayne Stetski       2185 YES 
  Jim Wavrecan       1704  
  Pat O'Connell       863  
  John York       107  

Councillor Candidate(s)
  First Name Last Name Initial Gender Acclaimed Votes Elected
  Denise Pallesen       2696  YES 
  Angus Davis       2485  YES 
  Bob Whetham       2217  YES 
  Diana Scott     2002  YES 
  Gerry Warner       1977  YES 
  Sharon Cross       1935  YES 
  Connor Stewart       1810   
  Dave Hall       1655   
  David Humphrey       1533   
  Sean Campbell       1488   
  Jim Fennell       1264   
  Jay Savage       1076   
  Tasy Strouzas       875   
  Paulette Johnson       755   

Referendum Question(s)
  Question Passed? Votes
 . Are you in favour of Council adopting Water Meter Loan Authorization Bylaw No. 3732, 2011 to borrow upon the credit of the municipality a sum not exceeding Seven Million Seven Hundred Seventy-Eight Thousand Five Hundred ($7,778,500) Dollars to be repaid over a period not exceeding 15 years for the purpose of funding the acquisition and installation of water meters to properties in the City of Cranbrook?
NO 722 4140